CELEBRATE!

Tonight we had a celebration meeting in San Marcos. We celebrated everything Christ did this semester by praising and thanking Him and giving God the glory. It was awesome and I wish it never ended. One day it won’t.

1 Peter 2:9 says “tell out” all the virtues of Christ. The Greek word for “tell out” is exaggello. It can also be translated publish or celebrate. This is how we celebrated tonight, by telling out what He did. This is how I will continue to celebrate for the rest of my life, by telling people about Jesus and publishing these blogs.

Today I bought some skecher shape up shoes at Academy. My feet were killing me and I was desperate for help. I had heard about these shoes and had seen them and thought they were weird. I went on to Google to read some reviews and liked what I saw so I finally tried them on. WOW!!! They feel great. I have yet to take them off.

I also found this blog someone had written just minutes earlier.

http://ourlife1228.blogspot.com/2011/12/simple-womans-daybook-december-2-2011.html

In the same way this woman blogged about how these shoes changed her life and how much she loves them, I love blogging and telling people about how Jesus changed my life and how much I love Him. What’s cool is that the more I tell people about how Jesus has changed my life and how much I love Him, the more He changes my life and the more I love Him.

About drod55

Howdy, my name is David and I love Jesus. I have fallen in love with the Bible and love reading Christian books and sharing the good news.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to CELEBRATE!

  1. billy says:

    awesome post david!

    Lord Jesus thank you for all you have done and all you will do!

    so how are those sketcher shape ups? I’ve been thinking of getting some.

    • drod55 says:

      They are great. They have an amazing insole system that has different levels numbered 1 to 5, 5 being the highest off the ground. I think mine are a 2, I’m not sure. They are the srt model. $55 from academy. I heard they run about a half size small though. Go try on a pair and spread the good news about skecher shape up shoes, and Jesus. He heels more than sore feet. He heals broken hearts.

  2. Don says:

    David, your telling people about Jesus and His changing your life remind me of 2 Cor. 4:13 as mentioned in the Thanksgiving conference: we speak what we have experienced and He adds to our experiences.
    May I link to your blog? Please reply on newjerusalem12.wordpress
    Don

Leave a Reply

