9 Basic Principles of Morning Revival

So you went to another awesome conference and came away with your spirit burning! After spring break, does it seem like you’re starting to cool down? Here are 9 points we talked about at the conference to help you. Practicing this was what caught your spirit on fire to begin with.

flueOne metaphor that came to mind related to morning revival is that of a chimney. When you open the flue of a chimney, you are opening the flame or embers to air from outside. A lot of air whoooshes in and the fire immediately ignites! Sometimes you can’t even tell there is anything hot at all in there. But there was, it was just covered by ash. A good way to catch fire is to open our mouth! Especially in the morning, take some deep breaths and call on the name of Jesus! You’ll find that those embers from the conference are still in there, they’re just covered by a little dust 🙂

1. The unique center of morning revival is Christ

And He is the Head of the Body, the church; He is the beginning, the Firstborn from the dead, that He Himself might have the first place in all things; – Colossians 1:18

2. The highest purpose of morning revival is to satisfy Christ

Your people will offer themselves willingly In the day of Your warfare, In the splendor of their consecration. Your young men will be to You Like the dew from the womb of the dawn. – Psalm 110:3

3. The most outstanding characteristic of morning revival is love

Kiss the Son Lest He be angry and you perish from the way; For His anger may suddenly be kindled. Blessed are all those who take refuge in Him. – Psalm 2:12

4. The most critical experience in morning revival is life

Incline your ear and come to Me; Hear, so that your soul may live; – Isaiah 55:3a

5. The most critical exercise in morning revival is our spirit

For which cause I remind you to fan into flame the gift of God, which is in you through the laying on of my hands. For God has not given us a spirit of cowardice, but of power and of love and of sobermindedness. – 2 Timothy 1:6-7

6. The necessary ingredient of morning revival is opening

Our mouth is opened to you, Corinthians; our heart is enlarged. – 2 Corinthians 6:11

7. The long term key to our practice is simplicity

But I fear lest somehow, as the serpent deceived Eve by his craftiness, your thoughts would be corrupted from the simplicity and the purity toward Christ. – 2 Corinthians 11:3

8. The ultimate goal of morning revival is a living

For I know that for me this will turn out to salvation through your petition and the bountiful supply of the Spirit of Jesus Christ, According to my earnest expectation and hope that in nothing I will be put to shame, but with all boldness, as always, even now Christ will be magnified in my body, whether through life or through death. For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain. – Philippians 1:19-21

9. The enabling factor or morning revival is grace

And He has said to me, My grace is sufficient for you, for My power is perfected in weakness. Most gladly therefore I will rather boast in my weaknesses that the power of Christ might tabernacle over me. – 2 Corinthians 12:9

 

About drod55

Howdy, my name is David and I love Jesus. I have fallen in love with the Bible and love reading Christian books and sharing the good news.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 9 Basic Principles of Morning Revival

  1. John-Paul says:

    I like this matter of satisfying Christ in our morning time with Him. Oftentimes, we may come to Christ with a strong consciousness of our need for Him – we need Him as our supply, life, joy, and so forth. This is very good – we always need the Lord! But, we can be brought on our realization to see that Christ also needs us. He needs satisfaction! And, as Psalm 110 points out, we can satisfy Christ by offering ourselves to Him willingly.

  2. Carol says:

    I so look forward to new, fresh, manna from the Word of God. In this case ‘Drod’s Blog. It just occurred to me that the name ‘Drod’ represents your name David. May the Lord continue to inspire you and your dear wife as you serve Him at Texas State.
    We are the most blessed people in the world, chosen by God, thus we must give our all for His purpose & enjoy His lovingkindness!

  3. generalkatKa says:

    Your blog was refreshing and so unexpected in how to contact the Lord in a living, practical way. I tend to internalize my praise and prayers to the Lord but it is very clear in Scriptures that we need to open our mouth, call on the name of the Lord and then praise Him for all He has done for us. It is essential to begin my day in such a positive and simple way. The Word of God supplies the nourishment and brings enlightment to my spirit as I focus on Him in a daily way to show my love and bring satisfaction to the Lord Jesus Christ. Thanks for your timely message that brings life to my spirit to meet the needs of each day.

Leave a Reply

